11 hours on the number 11 bus

This is a brilliantly mad idea.  Eleven hours on Birmingham’s number 11 bus route on 11 November.

It’s a proposal from Jon Bounds of Birmingham: It’s Not Shit, who has been promoting this wonderful city in his own idiosyncratic way for the last six years.

Sadly I can’t make it (Archers scriptmeeting that day).  But I did once take my sons for an outing on that iconic 26 mile round trip.  Why?  They’re still asking me that question.

Now I can tell them that they should feel lucky I didn’t take them for 11 hours.

One thought on “11 hours on the number 11 bus

Leave a Reply

